All 2.0 lists in OPML (redux)

linkleech.gifPreviously I wrote this post Get all the 2.0 lists in OPML! and showed how to translate all the links on a page into OPML. Quite cool. I gave the example of getting all the 2.0 lists into OPML. What I didn't explain (because I didn't know how to) is how to get the links out of a page easily.

Now I have found this post Link Leecher : generate a list of links from a webpage and it introduces Link Leecher. Now you can extract the links on any page!

Here is the list of DIGG sites. If you want, you can output to CSV or text file or browser. (Link Leecher is for sale.)

4 Responses to “All 2.0 lists in OPML (redux)”

  1. Tom Churm Says:

    Hi Mark,

    Thank you very much for writing about my webservice at http://linkleecher.com !

    You may find it interesting to note that further features are planned for LinkLeecher, including additional export options:

    exporting link lists to RSS as 'link feeds' and perhaps exporting them as OPML, perhaps even as PDF files…it's all a question of what most people will find useful.

    So stay tuned !

    And thanks again for the mention ;–)

    Tom Churm
    Creator, LinkLeecher.com & RSS2PDF.com
    http://linkleecher.com
    tom.churm@linkleecher.com

  2. Mark Wilson Says:

    Hi Tom.

    Well done on building LinkLeecher. I hope things go well for you. Do you have a blog?

    Cheers,
    Mark.

  3. Tom Churm Says:

    Hi Mark,

    You know, my friends always tell me I should have a blog. It’s simply good marketing and all that.

    Unfortunately, I don’t have a ton of time and have therefore been hesitant to create one if it’s not frequently updated – so at the moment, I am officially blog-less 😦

    (Also, something about my personality – when everyone else goes ZIG, then I usually ZAG.)

    But I do have my ‘normal’ website at:
    http://churm.com

    Muchos Gracias again and Greetings from Berlin,

    Tom Churm

  4. Tom Churm Says:

    FYI, I’ve made some updates and improvements to the Link Leecher web service at http://linkleecher.com

    Now you can output the links as an RSS 2.0 newfeed, or as an OPML file, which is what you’d referred to in your original post 😎

    These new features can be used to help keep track of changes to a website, ie: if you use a newsreader that marks feeds as read, new feed items will mean that the website has changed. Of course, you can apply your own filters to these feeds as well…

    As for me, I mostly use Link Leecher to keep track of new .mp3 links posted on my favorite audio blogs.

    Keep on Rocking there in Aussieland, Dudes !

    Tom Churm
    Creator, Link Leecher / RSS 2 PDF
    http://linkleecher.com
    http://rss2pdf.com


Leave a Reply

