(More) things I’d like to see on WordPress.com

This is a follow up to my previous post: WordPress(.com) suggestions

5 April 2006

What emoticons does this support? I see πŸ™‚ πŸ˜€ 😦 πŸ˜‰ but what else? What if I just insert all the Yahoo ones here and see which show up and which don't?!

πŸ˜› :)) :-/ :-O 😑 :"> :-> B-) ;;) :-* :-S >:D< =(( #:-S =)) /:) 😐 :(( O:-) :-B =; I-) 8-| L-) :-& :-$ [-( :o) 8-} <:-P (:| =P~ πŸ˜• #-o =D> :-SS @-) :^O :-w :-< >:P <):) :)] :-c ~x( :-h :-t 8->

Why oh why does the editor insert BR's where there should be /P and why oh why do I keep having to re-edit what I have already edited to remove the whitespace between paragraphs. Ugh.

Why oh why do some themes strip my italics, others strip bold. I can then go back in an add it again and it's not stripped. Maybe it sees me adding it for a second time and realizes that I really want it in there and then leaves it. Or maybe the saving and editing are different scripts, the one strips and the other doesn't? Nah. It realizes.

The editor won't let me insert HR or H2. Where is the emoticon for pulling hair out. πŸ™‚

(I love WordPress.com BTW. Really! I chose to host here. I like it. This is empassioned feedback. I love the handheld/PDA layout, I love the themes, I love the way it handles things like pinging technorati etc., I love how it handles images and thumbnails. Go WordPress!)

Make the comments for posts differentiate between readers comment, my comments to readers and pingback. Kinda like this, take a look at the visual layout of their comments. Nice. πŸ˜€

Forward, backward, first and last navigation on the post pages please. Do you know how hard it is for a reader to move to the first post?

Leave a Reply

